Advice I Wish Every Young Teenage Girl Could Hear

You are the baddest bitch. Don’t EVER let someone try to tell you who you are, and what you can and can’t do. They think you can’t win? Have them watch in the front row as you take home the gold. Curl your fingers into a fist and raise it in the air as you stand for who you are, and what you believe in. If someone says your dreams don’t matter: drop them so fast they barely have time to blink. If they call you a whore, a slut, a hoe: bare your teeth and snarl “it’s my body I can do what I want with it. You don’t control me.” If you’re violated, don’t be afraid to tell everyone – have that bastard pay for what they’ve taken from you. You are not to blame. You will never be to blame. You are NEVER asking for it. Anyone who says otherwise is a sick, sexist, misogynist – male or female – who doesn’t deserve to know you.

Never keep your dreams or ambitions quiet. Fight for them. You are the universe, a celestial being, and you can accomplish anything you want if you believe in yourself. You are the fucking sun and you blaze with fire. Those worthy enough to be in your presence will survive the flames.

Do not hold back. Ever. Never change yourself for anyone. I promise they aren’t worth it. Those who are won’t want you to change.

Be proud of who you are. Hold your head up high kid – you’re gonna make it.

4 thoughts on “Advice I Wish Every Young Teenage Girl Could Hear

  1. I am so thankful I stumbled upon this post! I’ve been feeling pretty upset lately, and this post had everything I needed to hear. Very moving, heartfelt and empowering! I loved it. And thank you.

    P.S. In one of my earlier blog posts, I mentioned my intention of visiting every blog that follows me and leaving a little comment love as a small expression of my gratitude. Having said that, I personally want to thank you for being a part of my readership. You are incredibly wonderful, and your support means more to me than you realize! 😊💕

    Like

Leave a Reply

