June Wrap Up

Well, I’m a little late at posting this, but I guess that’s how the cookie crumbles! I read 5 1/2 books in June, since I finished Crown of Midnight in July, and I have to say I was pretty pleased with each of them. So here is what I read in June:

  1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

16034235Stars: 

I have to say I was pleased with this book. I flew through it, and I have no regrets whatsoever. It exceeded my expectations, and I’m happy to say that so far, the series is now a favourite of mine. I love the world Maas has created, and the characters are quite entertaining, in my opinion. You can read my full review here.

2. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

22328546Stars: ★★★☆☆ (3.5/5)

This book was a bit of a let down for me. Other than the beautiful cover, and the exciting final battle scene, this book was fairly average, and I’m not too sure I understand the hype surrounding it. Everyone is allowed to have their own opinions though. I haven’t decided if I will read the sequel, Glass Sword, or not. I might wait and see if the library picks it up, or if it goes on a bargain deal, because I really don’t want to pay $20 for a hardcover of a book I may or may not like. You can read my full review here.

3. The Program by Suzanne Young

11366397Stars: ★★★★☆ (3.5/5)

I enjoyed this book, I really did. I rounded up the stars because I really did enjoy it. I just ordered the sequel (even if I found it for dirt cheap on Book Outlet) and I can’t wait to see James and Sloane’s story continue. But it just didn’t reach that point for me. Maybe it’s because I found the premise too problematic. Maybe I’ll never know why. You can read my full review here.

4. I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson

20820994Stars: ★★★★★ (4.5/5)

I rounded up the stars for this one because I loved everything about this book expect that one thing and that’s why I couldn’t give it a full five stars. If you haven;t read this one, I really recommend you give it a try if it even interests you a little bit. You may love it, you may hate it, but at least you didn’t just say no, it won’t be for me. I swear it will be worth it. You can read my full review here

5. The Wrath & the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh

18798983Stars: ★★★★★

My only full 5 star book of the month, and I am not regretting a single star even now. I loved this book. Everything about it was gorgeous and I am ecstatic that it has done so well, since Ahdieh crafted a very beautiful novel here. If you haven’t yet read it, please do. I hope you love it as much as I do. I just got the sequel and I can’t wait to devour it. You can read my full review here.

Leave a Reply

