August TBR

So I’ve learned not to be overly ambitious for my TBR, as it will fail miserably. I barely scathed my July TBR, so I’m not going to set a huge goal this month, seeing as it’s already the 11th.

I’ll only be adding one new book to my TBR that wasn’t on my July one, so it will be the only one I write a blurb for this time around. To read my expectations for the other three books, click here.

  1. Cinder – Marissa Meyer
  2. The Start of Me & You – Emery Lord
  3. Heir of Fire – Sarah J. Maas

4. Winterkill – Kate A. Boorman

20702025Goodreads Page
I’m thrilled to finally have my hands on this book. Even though it only has 3.5 stars on Goodreads, I’ve heard a lot of good things, so I’m going to give this book a shot. I first heard of it on bookoutlet.com, and I managed to snag a copy on a trip to Indigo. I’m not sure this book is very popular in the book blogger and bookstagram community, so I guess I will find out.

Prediction: Emmeline succumbs to the voices on the other side of the wall and becomes a badass and takes down the oppressing Council and then it’s happily ever after for everyone (I really doubt it will play out this way but a girl can dream).

I’m really hoping this TBR is much more attainable than my July TBR, and we won’t know until the end of the month. Here’s hoping it all works out.

2 thoughts on “August TBR

Leave a Reply

