Fall 2016: An Update

Hi all! I want to apologize about my absence from the blogging world for the past couple weeks. I was so busy packing and then actually moving back to school that I didn’t have much time to read, hence no book reviews!

Now that I’m settled into the university schedule again, I figured I would give you all an update about where I am. I’m still reading The Bone Witch arc, which I hope to finish this weekend (fingers crossed), and I am still looking for a job! I love all of my classes so far, and I can’t wait to see what else I learn this year. I’m going to be taking some photos for bookstagram and catching up on tags tomorrow.

I also have a couple of new ideas I wanted some input on. One of my English courses this year is called Major British Authors, and I was thinking of possibly reviewing some pieces we read from the course on here! I think it will 1) help me study and 2) bring back some classic pieces that aren’t necessarily read or reviewed as much anymore, especially by younger readers. I’m sure there are other bloggers that do, but I haven’t seen others in particular yet! Let me know what you think about this idea, as I really would enjoy reviewing fiction outside of YA and modern fiction. I also told my prof about my blog and she thinks this is a great idea!

I also just wanted to let you all know that even though I will still be reading, I may not be able to finish a book as fast nor produce reviews right away, as I have to keep up with readings for my classes as well, but I will do my best. I never want to let you guys down, so I’m going to work out a schedule for reading, reviewing, and Instagram!

I also just want to say thank you to you all! You’re what makes me review, and I love the book community. Without you all, I wouldn’t be able to do any of this, so I thank you.

Leave a Reply

